“Don’t try to act like the prey now.
Don’t try and tell them I did you wrong.
You slid your way into my life like the serpent you are.
You were in my way like an immovable wall.
Every time I tried to leave.
Every time I tried to run away.
You bound me in chains and ropes.
Soon the pleasure turned to pain
and the love turned to abuse.
I served you my heart on a platter ’cause you asked
and I asked you to please protect it.”

-and you cut right into it and made me bleed.

//Spilled Ink//

Leave a Reply

