I’m sorry my dear

Prompt of the day- Apology

“and I’d like to apologise, not to my parents, not to my friends and definitely not to society. I’d like to apologise to myself, I want to say sorry to the little girl who I’ve hurt so much. The little girl who didn’t deserve to be pushed so hard, the little girl who didn’t deserve to be marked. I want to apologise to the little girl who had the stars in her eyes and oceans in heart, I want to apologise to the little girl who never wanted these many tears or sleepless nights.

I also want to now apologise to all the other little children out there, all the little ones who were suddenly pulled from their playrooms and taken to dungeons. I want to apologise to the children out there who have been forgotten and more so to the children who are being wounded because the shards we let go from our minds and mouth are lodging in you, I know they’re hurting you in fact i’m hurting her too but what can we do? When we’re hurting, you get hurt too and we are one aren’t we? If I could unlock that dungeon and free you, if I could separate you from me and save you from all this pain, sweetheart know that I would but  all I can do is apologise because I can hear you cry.”

//Spilled Ink//

Leave a Reply

