“In fact i’m the hidden mess everywhere.
I’m the mess at the very bottom of my backpack, the sweet wrappers and stray notes, the forgotten pencils and discarded papers.
I’m the mess on top of the lockers which we all ignore, even the teachers and cleaners.
I’m the dirty bit of my glasses, right there in the corner I never seem to care about.
I’m the few knotted locks at the very end of my hair.
I’m that one nail with chipped nail polish I forgot to clean.
I’m that one crease in my clothes I overlooked.
I’m the mess you can’t see because my outer is clean,
because my armour is perfectly polished.”

-part3

//Spilled Ink//

Leave a Reply

