“I don’t like the sad you.
Don’t get me wrong,
I love everything about you,
You’re tears and smiles,
You’re bad days and good,
I just don’t like it when you’re sad,
I don’t like when you’re smile isn’t real,
I don’t like when you lie to protect me,
I don’t like when you tell me you don’t deserve me,
I don’t like when you hide you’re tears from me.
I don’t like that I can’t wipe them away,
I don’t like that you keep your monster to yourself,
I don’t like that you won’t tell me so I can be there at least.
I don’t like that after claiming to be you’re best friend I can’t ease at least some of the pain.”
                             – please let me listen
                                                       //Spilled Ink//
Leave a Reply

